We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

EDM @ CBJ - 9:18 of the Second Period

Sunday, 02.10.2013 / 7:22 PM

At 9:18 of the second period in the Oilers/Blue Jackets game, video review proved inconclusive. Therefore, the referee's call on-ice that Jordan Eberle high-sticked the puck into the net above the height of the crossbar stands. No Goal Edmonton.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

Back to top