We’ve updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. Continuing to use our Services on or after February 1, 2016 means that you agree to these changes, so please read them carefully.

ANA @ STL - 5:08 of the Second Period

Saturday, 02.09.2013 / 9:22 PM

At 5:08 of the second period in the Ducks/Blues game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the net came completely off its peg prior to the puck crossing the goal line. According to Rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net". No Goal St Louis.

Back to top