We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

NYR @ NJD - 4:24 of the First Period

Tuesday, 02.05.2013 / 7:25 PM

At 4:24 of the first period in the Rangers/Devils game, the situation room called for a video review because the puck crossed the Devils goal line. The referee determined that he had blown his whistle after Rangers forward Rick Nash collided with the net causing it to come off the pegs but prior to the puck going into the net. According to rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net." No Goal New York.

Back to top