MTL @ OTT - 1:02 of the Third Period

Wednesday, 01.30.2013 / 9:17 PM

At 1:02 of the third period in the Canadiens/Senators game video review upheld the referee's call on-ice that Lars Eller directed the puck into the net with a high stick. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Montreal.

Back to top