We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

ANA @ CGY - 4:02 of the Third Period

Monday, 01.21.2013 / 11:12 PM

At 4:02 of the third period in the Ducks/Flames game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Anaheim forward Daniel Winnik's right skate and into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Anaheim.

Back to top