SHARE

LAK @ PHX - 16:23 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 05.22.2012 / 10:51 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
LAK @ PHX - 16:23 of the Second Period

At 16:23 of the second period in the Coyotes/Kings game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Taylor Pyatt's cross-ice pass deflected off Keith Yandle's shin pad and into the Kings' net. According to rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Phoenix.
Quote of the Day

I loved being in the jerseys again and they worked some magic for us. It was weird in warm-ups, seeing No. 22 in that jersey and thinking he’s [Mike Gartner], and No. 8 reminds you of Danny Briere … every number had me thinking back to the guys who wore them and smiling.

— Coyotes captain Shane Doan on wearing Kachina-style throwback jerseys in a 3-2 victory against the Canucks on Thursday