We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

LAK @ PHX - 16:23 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 05.22.2012 / 10:51 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
LAK @ PHX - 16:23 of the Second Period

At 16:23 of the second period in the Coyotes/Kings game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Taylor Pyatt's cross-ice pass deflected off Keith Yandle's shin pad and into the Kings' net. According to rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Phoenix.
Quote of the Day

I downplayed the first one because I thought it's just a hockey game. We just want to win the game; it's against our rival and we want the two points. I downplayed it, but now having gone through the first one I look back and say, 'Geez, that was really cool.' I think as I've grown a bit older I've got a lot more appreciation for what we're allowed to do every day.

— Capitals forward Brooks Laich on the 2015 NHL Bridgestone Winter Classic, the second one of his career after 2011 in Pittsburgh
EA SPORTS NHL 15 Cover Vote