Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

CHI @ MIN - 10:54 of the Third Period

Thursday, 04.05.2012 / 10:17 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog


At 10:54 of the third period in the Blackhawks/Wild game, video review was inconclusive in determining if Bryan Bickell deflected Niklas Hjalmarsson's shot into the net with a high stick. Referee's call on the ice stands. No Goal Chicago.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

We're certainly happy we got the win, but we feel we have a long way to go obviously. We're going take another step in San Jose and it is going to be a tough one.

— Los Angeles Kings forward Justin Williams said after his team's Game 4 win vs. the San Jose Sharks