SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

BUF @ TOR - 19:59 of the Second Period

Saturday, 03.31.2012 / 8:48 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
BUF @ TOR - 19:59 of the Second Period


At 19:59 of the second period in the Sabres/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off John Michael Liles' right skate and into the net.  According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  The official timekeeper ruled that there was 0.7 seconds left on the clock when the puck crossed the goal line. Good Goal Toronto.
Quote of the Day

If you want to prove people wrong, you've just got to go out and do it. Yeah, we blew 3-2 series leads the last two years, but no one is going remember that if we go out there on Saturday night and beat these guys and go play in the Stanley Cup Final. We need to get back to work and we'll start to do that tomorrow.

— Ducks forward Kyle Palmieri following a loss to the Blackhawks in Game 6 on Wednesday