SHARE

DAL @ CGY - 14:03 of the Second Period

Monday, 03.26.2012 / 10:44 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
DAL @ CGY - 14:03 of the Second Period


At 14:03 of the second period in the Stars/Flames game, video review determined that Adam Burish kicked the puck into the net with his right skate. No goal Dallas.

According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net.".
Quote of the Day

For six months, it's a really good accomplishment. But as soon as April [11, the end of the regular season] comes around, no one thinks about the regular season anymore. For six months, it's a real battle to get into the playoffs in the NHL these days. There are a lot of good teams, and it takes consistency over a long time.

— Ducks coach Bruce Boudreau on clinching a playoff berth after a win against the Islanders on Saturday