We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

PIT @ NJ - 11:44 of the Second Period

Saturday, 03.17.2012 / 2:34 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
PIT @ NJ - 11:44 of the Second Period


At 11:44 of the second period in the Penguins/Devils game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Sidney Crosby's backhand pass deflected off Matt Cooke's right skate and into the net.

According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal Pittsburgh.
Quote of the Day

Because of the way they play and their skill set I don't think they're fourth-line players, so in my mind I'm looking at one of those guys I'll have to move over to the wing.

— Capitals coach Barry Trotz on his four-player battle for second-line center