SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

COL @ BUF -1:39 of the First Period

Wednesday, 03.14.2012 / 8:06 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
COL @ BUF -1:39 of the First Period

At 1:39 of the first period in the Avalanche/Sabres game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off the skate of Marcus Foligno and entered the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Buffalo.

Rule 49.2  A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal.

Quote of the Day

If you want to prove people wrong, you've just got to go out and do it. Yeah, we blew 3-2 series leads the last two years, but no one is going remember that if we go out there on Saturday night and beat these guys and go play in the Stanley Cup Final. We need to get back to work and we'll start to do that tomorrow.

— Ducks forward Kyle Palmieri following a loss to the Blackhawks in Game 6 on Wednesday