Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

BUF @ BOS - 18:09 of the Second Period

Thursday, 03.08.2012 / 8:37 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
BUF @ BOS - 18:09 of the Second Period


At 18:09 of the second period in the Sabres/Bruins game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Shawn Thornton's shot deflected off Gregory Campbell's stick which was below the crossbar and into the net.  According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed".  Good Goal Boston.
DEADLINE DAY DEALS
Player/s Team Team Player/s
Stewart
MORE
2017 pick
Wisniewski,
2015 pick

MORE
Bourque,
Karlsson,
2015 pick
Zidlicky
MORE
Cond. picks
Petry
MORE
2015 picks
View all trades
Quote of the Day

He stuck his neck out there for us. I don't know what's wrong with him, but you see he was in pain. But he went back in there. He's a tough guy. You've got to give him credit for helping the boys out.

— Panthers forward Brandon Pirri on goalie Roberto Luongo, who returned to game on Tuesday against Maple Leafs after leaving earlier in the contest with an injury
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series GigaPixel