We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

TB @ WSH - 7:25 of the Second Period

Thursday, 03.08.2012 / 8:16 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
TB @ WSH - 7:25 of the Second Period


At 7:25 of the second period in the Lightning/Capitals game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Steven Stamkos' centering pass deflected off Ryan Malone's left skate and into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal Tampa Bay.
Quote of the Day

Great players need great players to play with. That's why we'll have a training camp and we'll find who the best two guys are suited to play with Stamkos.

— Tampa Bay Lightning associate coach Rick Bowness on Steven Stamkos' potential linemates for the 2014-15 season