SHARE

VAN @ NJD - 11:30 of the Second Period

Friday, 02.24.2012 / 8:50 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
VAN @ NJD - 11:30 of the Second Period


At 11:30 of the second period in the Canucks/Devils game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off David Clarkson's skate and entered the net in a legal fashion. Good goal New Jersey.

 According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."
Quote of the Day

We never really stopped believing in ourselves. We were hearing a lot of things about our team in the regular season. Seems like we put things back together at the right time and we're back in the finals with this group. We know what we have in this room, we believe in each other, we believe in the organization and it really matter what other people say.

— Patrick Sharp after Blackhawks clinched Western Conference title with Game 7 win vs. Ducks