Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

DAL @ CHI - 16:12 of the Third Period

Thursday, 02.23.2012 / 10:58 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
DAL @ CHI - 16:12 of the Third Period
At 16:12 of the third period in the Stars/Blackhawks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Loui Eriksson batted the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar.  According to rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed."  Good goal Dallas.
Quote of the Day

I had one really not-good game. I came back to the hotel and he [his father] was on Skype. My mother called first and said, 'Your father wants to talk to you.' So he moved my mother away, and he yelled at me for like 30 seconds. I understood him, and then he said, 'I'm done.' And he was gone. The next game I got my first shutout.

— Anton Khudobin recalls a fond memory, explains why he was so sharp in the Hurricanes' 3-0 win against the Capitals on Friday
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series GigaPixel