SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


STL/NSH - 4:13 of the First Period

Thursday, 02.23.2012 / 8:21 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
STL/NSH - 4:13 of the First Period
At 4:13 of the first period in the Blues/Predators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Jason Arnott's centering pass deflected off Predators defenseman Kevin Klein's skate and then off Blues forward Chris Stewart's skate and into the Predators net. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal St Louis.
Quote of the Day

I'm a hockey player and that's what I love to do. That is what I am here for. Everything else is just a side note.

— Oilers forward Connor McDavid on moving beyond the anticipation of his long-awaited arrival in the NHL
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK