Class Action Settlement for NHL GameCenter LIVE and NHL Center Ice Purchasers Means Special Benefits Available – Click Here to Find Out More
 
2015 NHL Draft
SHARE

LAK @ DAL - 8:21 of the second period

Sunday, 02.12.2012 / 7:22 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
LAK @ DAL - 8:21 of the second period


At 8:21 of the second period in the Kings/Stars game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Andrei Loktionov's leg and entered the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Los Angeles.

According to rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body , in any manner, the goal shall be allowed."
Quote of the Day

Obviously there's a lot of expectations around me but it's something I try not to focus on. I'm just trying to go out there, be myself on the ice every day, try to get better, be myself around the guys in the locker room. I think that's what's made me successful and the person that I am.

— Sabres forward Jack Eichel on transitioning from college hockey to the NHL