At 17:47 of the first period in the Oilers/ Maple Leafs game following a scrum in front of the Maple Leafs net in which the puck crossed the goal line, the referee determined on the ice that there was goaltender interference by incidental contact . No goal, no penalty.
According to rule 69.3 "If an attacking player initiates contact with a goalkeeper, incidental or otherwise, while the goalkeeper is in his goal crease, and a goal is scored, the goal will be disallowed."
Jamie improves every game and every year. I've only been with him for two years, but as a player and as a person it seems like every week he's getting stronger and better, and becoming a better leader and better captain. He wants the team to be so successful that he's making himself better as a player.
— Stars forward Tyler Seguin on teammate Jamie Benn, the '14-15 Art Ross Trophy winner
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK
5:00 ET: NHL Live Powered by Constellation 7:00 ET: NHL Tonight Eastern Conf. Preview 8:00 ET: NHL Hockey Central Season Preview