SHARE
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

TB @ DAL - 1:22 of the Third Period

Friday, 01.20.2012 / 11:02 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
TB @ DAL - 1:22 of the Third Period


At 1:22 of the third period in the Lightning / Stars game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Tom Wandell's skate and entered the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Dallas.

According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."
Quote of the Day

That was something I've been dreaming of, something I've told myself before the third period I was going to do ... It was an amazing feeling. It's hard to describe. I didn't believe it went in at first but when I saw all the reaction and all the fans going crazy and my teammates going crazy, it's just an unbelievable feeling. I didn't know what to do. I didn't know whether to jump or just skate and do a Theo Fleury. I don't think I'm the same caliber player he is so I couldn't do it.

— Flames forward Mikael Backlund on scoring the overtime winner against the Ducks in Gm. 3