Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

FLA @ CHI - 17:39 of the Second Period

Friday, 01.20.2012 / 10:51 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog


At 17:39 of the second period in the Panthers / Blackhawks game, video review was inconclusive in determining if Andrew Brunette's stick was above the crossbar. Therefore the referee's call on the ice stands. No goal Chicago.

Once again, it shows character in this dressing room. Once again, there's no quitting in here. We all wanted this so bad and we worked so hard to get home-ice advantage and we weren't going to let this one slide.

— Colorado Avalanche captain Gabriel Landeskog on his team's OT Game 1 win vs. Minnesota Wild