SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

FLA @ CHI - 17:39 of the Second Period

Friday, 01.20.2012 / 10:51 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
FLA @ CHI - 17:39 of the Second Period


At 17:39 of the second period in the Panthers / Blackhawks game, video review was inconclusive in determining if Andrew Brunette's stick was above the crossbar. Therefore the referee's call on the ice stands. No goal Chicago.
Quote of the Day

If you want to prove people wrong, you've just got to go out and do it. Yeah, we blew 3-2 series leads the last two years, but no one is going remember that if we go out there on Saturday night and beat these guys and go play in the Stanley Cup Final. We need to get back to work and we'll start to do that tomorrow.

— Ducks forward Kyle Palmieri following a loss to the Blackhawks in Game 6 on Wednesday