SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


SJS @ CHI - 15:45 of the Third Period

Sunday, 01.15.2012 / 9:34 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
SJS @ CHI - 15:45 of the Third Period
At 15:45 of the third period in the Sharks / Blackhawks game, video upheld the referee's call on the ice that Viktor Stalberg kicked the puck into the net. No goal Chicago.

According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net."
Quote of the Day

I spent a long summer thinking about that playoff series and what could have been. [The Blackhawks] ended up being the Stanley Cup champions, so we know we lost to a very good team. It's tough to know how close we were, and it motivates us for this year.

— Nashville captain Shea Weber in an interview with the Predators website
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK