We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

BOS @ NJD - 4:50 of the Third Period

Wednesday, 01.04.2012 / 9:42 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
BOS @ NJD - 4:50 of the Third Period

At 4:50 of the third period in the Bruins/Devils game,  video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck was struck below the height of the crossbar by Boston's David Krejci. Good goal Boston.

According to rule 60.5 "If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." 

Quote of the Day

He seemed to thrive on his own and didn't really need any push from me. I certainly don't want to get in the way of the coaches. You see how that goes sometimes. I never really worried about it and just enjoyed the ride.

— David Ekblad on his son's [Aaron Ekblad] journey to the NHL, signing with the Florida Panthers