We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

COL @ LA - 3:36 of the First Period

Monday, 01.02.2012 / 11:04 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
COL @ LA - 3:36 of the First Period

At 3:36 of the first period in the Avalanche/Kings game, the referees on the ice ruled that Jack Johnson's shot was deflected by Justin Williams stick, which was above the cross bar and into the net. Video replay reviewed the play but was inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice stands. No goal Los Angeles.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

Quote of the Day

The groove of being behind a bench is going to be interesting at first, but thank God we have a few exhibition games to get rid of those cobwebs. Overall the excitement of it all and the freshness and coming back refreshed, all those things are going to be assets. If [the players] come ready to give their best effort in practice and games, good things are going to happen. I'm always looking for results. It's not always on the scoreboard. It's winning and building something.

— Bryan Trottier on making his return to coaching as an assistant with the Sabres