SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


NSH @ STL - 8:54 of the First Period

Friday, 12.30.2011 / 8:31 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
NSH @ STL - 8:54 of the First Period

At 8:54 of the first period in the Nashville / St. Louis game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that David Legwand kicked the puck into the net. No goal Nashville.

According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net."

Quote of the Day

I'm a hockey player and that's what I love to do. That is what I am here for. Everything else is just a side note.

— Oilers forward Connor McDavid on moving beyond the anticipation of his long-awaited arrival in the NHL
TONIGHT ON NHL NETWORK