We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

BUF @ NJ - 5:28 of the Second Period

Wednesday, 12.28.2011 / 8:19 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
BUF @ NJ - 5:28 of the Second Period

At 5:28 of the second period in the Sabres/Devils game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Buffalo forward Luke Adam deflected the puck with his stick above the crossbar into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Buffalo.

Quote of the Day

He's able to play now, we just want to see other guys. We know what he can do.

— Tampa Bay Lightning coach Jon Cooper on not rushing Steven Stamkos onto the ice