SHARE

FLA @ OTT - 6:37 of the Second Period

Thursday, 12.22.2011 / 8:50 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
FLA @ OTT - 6:37 of the Second Period

At 6:37 of the second period in the Panthers/Senators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Florida forward Kris Versteeg's shot deflected off Michael Repik's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal Florida.

Quote of the Day

I loved being in the jerseys again and they worked some magic for us. It was weird in warm-ups, seeing No. 22 in that jersey and thinking he’s [Mike Gartner], and No. 8 reminds you of Danny Briere … every number had me thinking back to the guys who wore them and smiling.

— Coyotes captain Shane Doan on wearing the kachina-style jersey he and his team wore from 1996-2003, after their 3-2 victory against the Canucks on Thursday