SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

STL @ COL - 14:07 of the Second Period

Wednesday, 12.21.2011 / 11:19 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
STL @ COL - 14:07 of the Second Period
At 14:07 of the second period in the Blues / Avalanche game , video review was inconclusive in determining if the net was completely dislodged before the puck crossed the goal line. Therefore, the referee's call on the ice stands. Good goal Colorado.

78.5 (x)  When the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the goal.
Quote of the Day

This team has been a real treat to say you've been the head coach of them. I'm extremely proud of this group ... after the disappointment of (the Game 6 loss) is digested, it's always a lot easier as a coach when your team has emptied its tank, and that team emptied its tank for me for three months.

— Senators coach Dave Cameron after getting eliminated in the first round by the Canadiens