SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

DAL @ LA - 13:35 of the First Period

Saturday, 12.10.2011 / 12:21 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
DAL @ LA - 13:35 of the First Period

At 13:35 of the first period in the Stars/Kings game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Michael Ryder's cross ice pass deflected off Jamie Benn's right skate and into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Dallas.

Quote of the Day

If you want to prove people wrong, you've just got to go out and do it. Yeah, we blew 3-2 series leads the last two years, but no one is going remember that if we go out there on Saturday night and beat these guys and go play in the Stanley Cup Final. We need to get back to work and we'll start to do that tomorrow.

— Ducks forward Kyle Palmieri following a loss to the Blackhawks in Game 6 on Wednesday