Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

ANA @ NSH - 4:41 of the First Period

Saturday, 12.10.2011 / 8:28 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
ANA @ NSH - 4:41 of the First Period


At 4:41 of the first period in the Ducks/Predators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Nashville forward Colin Wilson kicked the puck with his right skate into the net.  According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." In addition, video replay reviewed to see if Colin Wilson touched the puck with his stick on the way into the net and replay was inconclusive as to whether he did.  On-ice call stands, No Goal Nashville.
Quote of the Day

It's a date that's been circled on my calendar, so it's kind of nice to have it here and get it over with (Thursday). This is a little bit of the closing of the book on the move. That's kind of how I'm looking at it.

— Stars forward Jason Spezza on returning to Ottawa for the first time to face the Senators