SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

CAR @ EDM - 10:33 of the First Period

Wednesday, 12.07.2011 / 10:22 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
CAR @ EDM - 10:33 of the First Period

At 10:33 of the first period in the Hurricanes/Oilers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck went off Oiler forward Eric Belanger's right skate and into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Edmonton.

Quote of the Day

I was going nuts and I saw [Subban], he was going crazy, and the ref had no idea where to go. [Subban] was skating to me, and I was skating to him and the ref was right in between us and I don't know, I kind of hit him pretty hard, I thought, but those were some emotions and I'm pretty sure he understands that.

— Montreal forward Alex Galchenyuk on the celebration following his OT goal against Ottawa in Game 2