SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


NJ @ TOR - 11:29 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 12.06.2011 / 8:24 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
NJ @ TOR - 11:29 of the Second Period

At 11:29 of the second period in the Devils/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck went off Martin Brodeur and then deflected off Phil Kessel's right skate and into the net. According to rule 49.2 "a puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Toronto.

Quote of the Day

That's today's game. That's one of the things you have to deal with when you're a championship team. Guys are going to earn more money based on their performance and what they've achieved, [and] deservedly so. [Saad] falls into that category.

— Blackhawks coach Joel Quenneville on Brandon Saad, who was traded by Chicago to the Columbus Blue Jackets this offseason