Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

SJ @ LA - 6:01 of the 3rd Period

Tuesday, 11.29.2011 / 12:44 AM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog


At 6:01 of the third period in the Sharks/Kings game, video review determined that Los Angeles forward Vyacheslav Voynov propelled the puck into the net with his skate.  According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net."  No goal Los Angeles.

Once again, it shows character in this dressing room. Once again, there's no quitting in here. We all wanted this so bad and we worked so hard to get home-ice advantage and we weren't going to let this one slide.

— Colorado Avalanche captain Gabriel Landeskog on his team's OT Game 1 win vs. Minnesota Wild