We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

PIT @ MTL - 1:04 of the Second Period

Saturday, 11.26.2011 / 8:19 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
PIT @ MTL - 1:04 of the Second Period

At 1:04 of the second period in the Penguins/Canadiens game, video review determined that the puck was batted in off Pittsburgh forward Chris Kunitz glove and into the net. According to rule 67.6 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net".  No Goal Pittsburgh.

Quote of the Day

Because of the way they play and their skill set I don't think they're fourth-line players, so in my mind I'm looking at one of those guys I'll have to move over to the wing.

— Capitals coach Barry Trotz on his four-player battle for second-line center