SHARE

NYI @ NJD - 19:59 of the Third Period

Saturday, 11.26.2011 / 3:39 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
NYI @ NJD - 19:59 of the Third Period

At 19:59 of the third period in the Devils/Islanders game, video review used the overhead angle and the side camera to determine that Devils forward Zach Parise used his right skate to propel the puck into the net.  According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net". No Goal New Jersey.

Quote of the Day

He stuck his neck out there for us. I don't know what's wrong with him, but you see he was in pain. But he went back in there. He's a tough guy. You've got to give him credit for helping the boys out.

— Panthers forward Brandon Pirri on goalie Roberto Luongo, who returned to game on Tuesday against Maple Leafs after leaving earlier in the contest with an injury