We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

TOR @ DAL: 6:55 of the Third Period

Friday, 11.25.2011 / 10:50 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
TOR @ DAL: 6:55 of the Third Period

At  6:55 of the third period in the Maple Leafs/Stars game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck went in off Clarke MacArthur's skate but was not kicked in. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal Toronto.

Quote of the Day

One player does not make your team. One player can help your team, but one player does not make your team. We're not a bare-bones organization.

— Columbus Blue Jackets president John Davidson
Yahoo Sports Fantasy Hockey