SHARE

MTL @ CAR - 3:18 of the Third Period

Wednesday, 11.23.2011 / 9:09 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
MTL @ CAR - 3:18 of the Third Period

At 3:18 of the third period in the Hurricanes/Canadiens game, video review upheld the referee's call that the puck went off Carolina forward Brandon Sutter's skate and into the net but was not kicked in.   According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Carolina.

Quote of the Day

I loved being in the jerseys again and they worked some magic for us. It was weird in warm-ups, seeing No. 22 in that jersey and thinking he’s [Mike Gartner], and No. 8 reminds you of Danny Briere … every number had me thinking back to the guys who wore them and smiling.

— Coyotes captain Shane Doan on wearing Kachina-style throwback jerseys in a 3-2 victory against the Canucks on Thursday