SHARE

CBJ @ NJD - 6:01 of the Third Period

Wednesday, 11.23.2011 / 9:06 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
CBJ @ NJD - 6:01 of the Third Period

At 6:01 of the third period in the Devils/Blue Jackets game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck went in off Columbus forward Jared Boll's skate but was not kicked in. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal Columbus.

Quote of the Day

For us it's a little bit different. I've never been in front of this much media. This is more than we've ever had to deal with in Tampa. I guess we're on a little bit bigger stage now. It's nice, you have to enjoy it. This doesn't happen too often.

— Lightning forward J.T. Brown after his first Media Day experience on Tuesday in preparation of Game 1 on Wednesday