SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

PHX @ BUF - 11:57 of the First Period

Saturday, 11.19.2011 / 7:40 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
PHX @ BUF - 11:57 of the First Period

At 11:57 of the first period in the Coyotes/Sabres game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Buffalo forward Luke Adam deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar. According to rule 60.5 "If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed."  Good Goal Buffalo.

Quote of the Day

It's about enjoying the moment. It's pretty cool to get that many people together and that excited about hockey to the point they really want you to mess up. They've got a ton of red jerseys and you have to sit back and appreciate people love hockey that much and you are the one out there who gets to play the game. Just try and stick with that respect for the game and also the mentality that for me it's just about entering the fight and seeing how long I can stay in it.

— Canucks goaltender Ryan Miller on what he expects from the fans in Calgary for Game 6