Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

PIT @ SJ - 9:37 of the Second Period

Friday, 11.04.2011 / 12:01 AM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
PIT @ SJ - 9:37 of the Second Period

At 9:37 of the second period in the Penguins/Sharks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck went off Penguins forward Evgeni Malkin's shin and into the net but that he did not kick it.  According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Pittsburgh.

Quote of the Day

I had one really not-good game. I came back to the hotel and he [his father] was on Skype. My mother called first and said, 'Your father wants to talk to you.' So he moved my mother away, and he yelled at me for like 30 seconds. I understood him, and then he said, 'I'm done.' And he was gone. The next game I got my first shutout.

— Anton Khudobin recalls a fond memory, explains why he was so sharp in the Hurricanes' 3-0 win against the Capitals on Friday
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series GigaPixel