SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


WIN @ FLA - 19:11 of the Third Period

Monday, 10.31.2011 / 10:08 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
WIN @ FLA - 19:11 of the Third Period

At 19:10 of the third period in the Jets/Panthers game, video review confirmed the referees call on the ice that Winnipeg Jets forward Evander Kane hit the puck with his stick below the crossbar into the net. Referee Tom Kowal conferred with the other three officials on the ice before going to video review, which is normal practice when there is a question of a goal being scored by a high stick, the officials concluded that Kane's stick was below the crossbar when he hit the puck. Video Review confirmed this call. Good Goal Winnipeg.

Quote of the Day

That's today's game. That's one of the things you have to deal with when you're a championship team. Guys are going to earn more money based on their performance and what they've achieved, [and] deservedly so. [Saad] falls into that category.

— Blackhawks coach Joel Quenneville on Brandon Saad, who was traded by Chicago to the Columbus Blue Jackets this offseason