SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

STL @ EDM - 13:16 of the Second Period

Sunday, 10.30.2011 / 9:32 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
STL @ EDM - 13:16 of the Second Period

At 13:16 of the second period in the Blues/Oilers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck went off Edmonton Oiler forward Jordan Eberle's right skate and into the net but that the puck was not kicked into the net by Eberle.  According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal Edmonton.

Quote of the Day

That's a really tough thing to play through; when you finally are thrown out there, the game is fast, intense, every single play matters, you've got to find a way to play through that and make smart plays. So it's a huge testament to [Vermette] and some other individuals in our locker room that are putting their own ego, their own wants and needs aside, and are ready for those opportunities when they do come.

— Blackhawks captain Jonathan Toews on teammate Antoine Vermette, who returned from being a healthy scratch in Game 3 to score the double-overtime winner in Game 4