We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

CBJ @ CHI - 15:41 of the Third Period

Saturday, 10.29.2011 / 11:03 PM
2011-2012 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2011-2012 Situation Room blog
CBJ @ CHI - 15:41 of the Third Period

At 15:41 of the third period in the Blue Jackets/Blackhawks game, video review upheld the call by referee Dean Morton that Columbus Blue Jackets forward Derick Brassard kicked the puck into the net with his right skate. According to rule 49.2 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net". No goal Columbus.

Quote of the Day

I downplayed the first one because I thought it's just a hockey game. We just want to win the game; it's against our rival and we want the two points. I downplayed it, but now having gone through the first one I look back and say, 'Geez, that was really cool.' I think as I've grown a bit older I've got a lot more appreciation for what we're allowed to do every day.

— Capitals forward Brooks Laich on the 2015 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic, the second one of his career after 2011 in Pittsburgh