Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

LAK @ CHI - 3:22 of the Second Period

Sunday, 05.18.2014 / 4:50 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
LAK @ CHI - 3:22 of the Second Period

At 3:22 of the second period in the Los Angeles Kings/Chicago Blackhawks game, the referee consulted video review to see if Jonathan Toews' initial shot entered the Los Angeles net. It was determined Toews' initial shot did not enter the net. The referee's original call on the ice was "good goal" but a discussion between the on-ice officials resulted in a "no goal" decision because Toews made incidental contact with Kings goaltender Jonathan Quick before the puck crossed the goal line. This is not a reviewable play therefore the decision on the ice stands - no goal and no penalty.

Quote of the Day

I had one really not-good game. I came back to the hotel and he [his father] was on Skype. My mother called first and said, 'Your father wants to talk to you.' So he moved my mother away, and he yelled at me for like 30 seconds. I understood him, and then he said, 'I'm done.' And he was gone. The next game I got my first shutout.

— Anton Khudobin recalls a fond memory, explains why he was so sharp in the Hurricanes' 3-0 win against the Capitals on Friday
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series GigaPixel