SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

CHI @ MIN - 9:18 of the Second Period

Friday, 05.09.2014 / 11:12 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
CHI @ MIN - 9:18 of the Second Period

At 9:18 of the second period in the Chicago Blackhawks/Minnesota Wild game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Chicago net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he blew his whistle to stop play before Corey Crawford's pad was pushed into the net. This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Minnesota.

Quote of the Day

I was going nuts and I saw [Subban], he was going crazy, and the ref had no idea where to go. [Subban] was skating to me, and I was skating to him and the ref was right in between us and I don't know, I kind of hit him pretty hard, I thought, but those were some emotions and I'm pretty sure he understands that.

— Montreal forward Alex Galchenyuk on the celebration following his OT goal against Ottawa in Game 2