SHARE
Stanley Cup Final

MTL @ BOS - 15:24 of the Second Period

Saturday, 05.03.2014 / 2:15 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
MTL @ BOS - 15:24 of the Second Period

At 15:24 of the second period in the Montreal Canadiens/Boston Bruins game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Milan Lucic batted the puck into the net with his glove. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net." No goal Boston.

Quote of the Day

I always feel the pressure to produce offensively. It's disappointing and frustrating when you can't help out your team the way you're supposed to.

— Rangers forward Rick Nash on scoring twice in a 5-1 Game 4 victory against the Lightning on Friday