SHARE
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

MTL @ BOS - 15:24 of the Second Period

Saturday, 05.03.2014 / 2:15 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
MTL @ BOS - 15:24 of the Second Period

At 15:24 of the second period in the Montreal Canadiens/Boston Bruins game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Milan Lucic batted the puck into the net with his glove. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net." No goal Boston.

Quote of the Day

That was something I've been dreaming of, something I've told myself before the third period I was going to do ... It was an amazing feeling. It's hard to describe. I didn't believe it went in at first but when I saw all the reaction and all the fans going crazy and my teammates going crazy, it's just an unbelievable feeling. I didn't know what to do. I didn't know whether to jump or just skate and do a Theo Fleury. I don't think I'm the same caliber player he is so I couldn't do it.

— Flames forward Mikael Backlund on scoring the overtime winner against the Ducks in Gm. 3