SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

LAK @ SJS - 9:28 of the Second Period

Wednesday, 04.30.2014 / 11:30 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
LAK @ SJS - 9:28 of the Second Period

At 9:28 of the second period in the Los Angeles Kings/San Jose Sharks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Los Angeles net. The Situation Room confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Patrick Marleau's shot was stopped by goaltender Jonathan Quick and that the puck never crossed the Kings' goal line. No goal San Jose.

Quote of the Day

It was a different game in the past, that's for sure. It's not exactly what I was expecting but I think the experience paid off for a lot of our guys that realized what it takes in a Game 7. Realistically the effort we put forward, we might not even had to put 60 [minutes], but we just couldn't get a couple bounces to go our way and we just kept pushing.

— Capitals goaltender Braden Holtby on Washington's play in Game 7 vs. the Islanders