We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

NYR @ PHI - 4:29 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 04.29.2014 / 9:45 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
NYR @ PHI - 4:29 of the Third Period

At 4:29 of the third period in the New York Rangers/Philadelphia Flyers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that New York's Brian Boyle used his right glove to bat the puck into the net. According to Rule 67.6, "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net." No goal New York Rangers.

Quote of the Day

I downplayed the first one because I thought it's just a hockey game. We just want to win the game; it's against our rival and we want the two points. I downplayed it, but now having gone through the first one I look back and say, 'Geez, that was really cool.' I think as I've grown a bit older I've got a lot more appreciation for what we're allowed to do every day.

— Capitals forward Brooks Laich on the 2015 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic, the second one of his career after 2011 in Pittsburgh