Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

DAL @ ANA - 7:46 of the First Period

Friday, 04.25.2014 / 11:10 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
DAL @ ANA - 7:46 of the First Period

At 7:46 of the first period in the Dallas Stars/Anaheim Ducks game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Shawn Horcoff's stick was above the height of the crossbar when it deflected the puck into the Anaheim net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed." The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. No goal Dallas.

Quote of the Day

I've got a lot of experience and there's a lot of young guys. It's even making me excited a little more. It's kind of a new life. At my age, I feel like I know a lot of things what to do, but I just cannot do it anymore. It's a lot easier to tell them what to do because they've still got the legs and hands to do it. I just know things, but I cannot do them anymore.

— Jaromir Jagr after making his Panthers debut in a win against the Sabres on Saturday
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series GigaPixel