We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

DAL @ ANA - 7:46 of the First Period

Friday, 04.25.2014 / 11:10 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
DAL @ ANA - 7:46 of the First Period

At 7:46 of the first period in the Dallas Stars/Anaheim Ducks game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Shawn Horcoff's stick was above the height of the crossbar when it deflected the puck into the Anaheim net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed." The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. No goal Dallas.

Quote of the Day

It's pretty crazy, but believe me when I say we didn't draft these players with the mindset we had to because they had good hockey-playing dads. It just turned out that way. But we're certainly glad they're a part of our organization.

— Arizona Coyotes director of amateur scouting Tim Bernhardt regarding the coincidence that six of the organization's top prospects are sons of former NHL players