Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
Username or EmailPassword
2014 NHL Draft

ANA @ LAK - 2:33 of the Second Period

Saturday, 04.12.2014 / 11:44 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends

2013-2014 Situation Room blog
ANA @ LAK - 2:33 of the Second Period

At 2:33 of the second period in the Anaheim Ducks/Los Angeles Kings game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Devante Smith-Pelly's skate and into the Los Angeles net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Anaheim.

Quote of the Day

Obviously a lot happened in a short period of time. At the end of the day, considering everything I went through, I really felt close to my teammates and I really feel like what we accomplished, I know we didn't win it all. ... I'm really proud of how we got there and what we did once we got there.

— Rangers forward Martin St. Louis to Jim Cerny of BlueshirtsUnited.com