Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

STL @ MIN - 10:30 of the Second Period

Thursday, 04.10.2014 / 9:39 PM
2013-2014 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2013-2014 Situation Room blog
STL @ MIN - 10:30 of the Second Period

At 10:30 of the second period in the St. Louis Blues/Minnesota Wild game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck crossed the Minnesota goal line. The referee informed the Situation Room that he blew his whistle to stop play when the Blues took possession of the puck due to an injury to forward T.J. Oshie. According to Rule 8.1, "In the case where it is obvious that a player has sustained a serious injury, the Referee and/or Linesman may stop the play immediately." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal St. Louis.

Quote of the Day

The old saying in hockey is 'weather the storm.' I put the notion in their heads that we don't want to weather the storm, we want to push just as hard and matched their work ethic. I thought our guys exceeded that in the first period.

— Edmonton Oilers coach Dallas Eakins after their loss to the Nashville Predators on Thursday
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series